Mississippi County Section 8 (Arkansas)

Mississippi County Housing Authorities manage the federal Section 8 program offered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. A Housing Authority provides housing options for low-income individuals and families, including rental housing, rental assistance programs, and Mississippi County Section 8 housing choice vouchers in Mississippi County, Arkansas. The housing vouchers can be used to pay for single-family homes, townhouses, and apartments, and Mississippi County Housing Authorities can help determine eligibility for services, complete a Section 8 application, and they may distribute Section 8 benefits. Housing Authorities provide information on Mississippi County low-income housing, including Section 8, on their website.

Leachville Housing Authority Leachville AR 410 East 5th Street 72438 870-539-2212

Manila Housing Authority Manila AR 315 South Boston Street 72442 870-561-3412

Osceola Housing Authority Osceola AR 501 West Coston Avenue 72370 870-563-6662

Mississippi County Town and City Halls provide a range of municipal services for their residents, including low-income housing assistance. In some areas, the Town or City Hall distributes Mississippi County Section 8 housing choice vouchers offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Town and City Halls provide information on qualifying for Section 8 support, accessing Section 8 benefits, and paying for single-family homes or apartments with Section 8 vouchers in Mississippi County, Arkansas. They may also provide other rental assistance programs for qualifying Mississippi County individuals and families. Town and City Halls provide Section 8 information on their websites.

Dell City Hall Dell AR 100 North Main Street 72426 870-564-2659

Dyess City Hall Dyess AR 104 Center Drive 72330 870-764-2101

Gosnell County City Hall Gosnell AR 201 South Air Base Highway 72315 870-532-8544

Joiner City Hall Joiner AR 104 Gin Street 72350 870-537-4252

Leachville City Hall Leachville AR 116 South Main Street 72438 870-539-2252

Luxora City Hall Luxora AR 215 Washington Avenue 72358 870-658-2233

Manila City Hall Manila AR 214 Baltimore Avenue 72442 870-561-4437

Osceola City Hall Osceola AR 303 West Hale Avenue 72370 870-563-5245

Wilson City Hall Wilson AR 1 Park Street 72395 870-655-0102

Mississippi County Veterans Affairs Departments provide services to veterans, including Armed Forces veterans and Reserve veterans. Local branches of the VA provide Mississippi County housing assistance to veterans who meet eligibility requirements, including Section 8 benefits offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Veterans can access Mississippi County Section 8 benefits, apply for Section 8, or apply for other housing assistance programs through the VA in Mississippi County, Arkansas. Section 8 housing choice vouchers can pay for homes, townhouses, and apartments. Veterans can learn more about their housing service options, including Section 8, through a local Veterans Affairs Office or the Veteran Affairs website.

Mississippi County Veterans Blytheville AR 1301 North 10th Street 72315 870-763-0509