Pemiscot County Section 8 (Missouri)

Pemiscot County Housing Authorities manage the federal Section 8 program offered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. A Housing Authority provides housing options for low-income individuals and families, including rental housing, rental assistance programs, and Pemiscot County Section 8 housing choice vouchers in Pemiscot County, Missouri. The housing vouchers can be used to pay for single-family homes, townhouses, and apartments, and Pemiscot County Housing Authorities can help determine eligibility for services, complete a Section 8 application, and they may distribute Section 8 benefits. Housing Authorities provide information on Pemiscot County low-income housing, including Section 8, on their website.

Caruthersville Housing Authority Caruthersville MO 200 West 12th Street 63830 573-333-4461

Hayti City Housing Authority Hayti MO 212 North 4th Street 63851 573-359-0698

Portageville Housing Authority Portageville MO 13 HUFFMAN St 63873 573-379-3479

Steele Housing Authority Steele MO 201 South Elm Street 63877 573-695-3771

Wardell Housing Authority Wardell MO ACOM St 63879 573-628-3647

Pemiscot County Town and City Halls provide a range of municipal services for their residents, including low-income housing assistance. In some areas, the Town or City Hall distributes Pemiscot County Section 8 housing choice vouchers offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Town and City Halls provide information on qualifying for Section 8 support, accessing Section 8 benefits, and paying for single-family homes or apartments with Section 8 vouchers in Pemiscot County, Missouri. They may also provide other rental assistance programs for qualifying Pemiscot County individuals and families. Town and City Halls provide Section 8 information on their websites.

Holland City Hall Holland MO 201 Walnut Street 63853 573-695-4967

Steele City Hall Steele MO 101 South Walnut Street 63877 573-695-3690

Wardell City Hall Wardell MO 108 East Broad Street 63879 573-628-3500

Pemiscot County Social Services Departments provide a range of support services, including housing assistance and housing choice vouchers, also known as Section 8. Local Social Services offices connect residents with federal programs, such as Section 8 benefits for low-income families and individuals, which are provided through the Department of Housing and Urban Development in Pemiscot County, Missouri. They can help individuals apply for Pemiscot County Section 8 benefits, determine eligibility for housing assistance, and distribute Section 8 vouchers. Social Services may also accept applications for low-income housing assistance, and they provide information about these services on their website.

Missouri State Social Service Department Caruthersville MO 915 Missouri 84 63830 573-333-2809