Powell County Section 8 (Montana)

Powell County Departments of Aging provide services and programs for elderly members of the community, including Powell County low-income housing assistance such as Section 8. The federal Department of Housing and Urban Development provides Section 8 housing choice vouchers to help the elderly afford safe housing in Powell County, Montana. The local Department of Aging provides information on qualifying for Section 8 benefits, helps determine an individual's eligibility requirements and restrictions, and may distribute Section 8 benefits in Powell County. Seniors can receive housing vouchers, income-controlled rent, and rental assistance through the Department of Aging, which provides information about its services online.

Powell Department of Aging Deer Lodge MT 409 Missouri Avenue, Ste 109 59722 406-846-9789