LaSalle County Section 8 (Illinois)

LaSalle County Housing Authorities manage the federal Section 8 program offered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. A Housing Authority provides housing options for low-income individuals and families, including rental housing, rental assistance programs, and LaSalle County Section 8 housing choice vouchers in LaSalle County, Illinois. The housing vouchers can be used to pay for single-family homes, townhouses, and apartments, and LaSalle County Housing Authorities can help determine eligibility for services, complete a Section 8 application, and they may distribute Section 8 benefits. Housing Authorities provide information on LaSalle County low-income housing, including Section 8, on their website.

La Salle County Housing Authority LaSalle IL 1040 2nd Street 61301 815-223-6586

LaSalle County Housing Authority Streator IL 609 North Everett Street 61364 815-672-6271

LaSalle County Housing Authority Ottawa IL 900 Paul Street, Ste 101 61350 815-434-5830

Mendota Housing Authority Mendota IL 701 Meadowview Drive 61342 815-539-5013

Peru Housing Authority Peru IL 705 Calhoun Street 61354 815-223-0545

LaSalle County Town and City Halls provide a range of municipal services for their residents, including low-income housing assistance. In some areas, the Town or City Hall distributes LaSalle County Section 8 housing choice vouchers offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Town and City Halls provide information on qualifying for Section 8 support, accessing Section 8 benefits, and paying for single-family homes or apartments with Section 8 vouchers in LaSalle County, Illinois. They may also provide other rental assistance programs for qualifying LaSalle County individuals and families. Town and City Halls provide Section 8 information on their websites.

Brookfield Town Hall Seneca IL 2099 North 27th Road 61360 815-357-1144

Dayton Township Town Hall Ottawa IL 3312 East 18th Road 61350 815-433-0855

Fall River Township Town Hall Ottawa IL # 1816, 1805 N 25th Rd, # 1816 61350 815-434-5325

Kangley Town Hall Streator IL 4501 Main Street 61364 815-672-5460

La Salle City Hall LaSalle IL 745 2nd Street 61301 815-223-3755

Oglesby City Hall Oglesby IL 110 East Walnut Street 61348 815-883-3389

Ottawa City Hall Ottawa IL 301 West Madison Street 61350 815-433-0161

Seneca City Hall Seneca IL 340 North Cash Street 61360 815-357-8771

Tonica Village Town Hall Tonica IL 605 East Wauponis Street 61370 815-442-3101

LaSalle County Veterans Affairs Departments provide services to veterans, including Armed Forces veterans and Reserve veterans. Local branches of the VA provide LaSalle County housing assistance to veterans who meet eligibility requirements, including Section 8 benefits offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Veterans can access LaSalle County Section 8 benefits, apply for Section 8, or apply for other housing assistance programs through the VA in LaSalle County, Illinois. Section 8 housing choice vouchers can pay for homes, townhouses, and apartments. Veterans can learn more about their housing service options, including Section 8, through a local Veterans Affairs Office or the Veteran Affairs website.

Catholic War Veterans of USA LaSalle IL 356 North 2969th Road 61301 815-223-7858

Illinois Veterans Home LaSalle IL 1015 Oconor Avenue 61301 815-223-0303

La Salle Veterans of Foreign Wars LaSalle IL 2325 Donahue Street 61301 815-223-6665

LaSalle County Veterans Assistance Ottawa IL 119 West Madison Street, 103a 61350 815-433-1761

Ottawa Veterans Affairs Department Ottawa IL 700 Centennial Drive 61350 815-434-0113

Veterans of Foreign Wars Streator IL 305 East Hickory Street 61364 815-673-1492

Veterans of Foreign Wars Ottawa IL 1501 La Salle Street 61350 815-433-2470

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 4079 Mendota IL 610 6th Street 61342 815-539-6466