DuPage County Section 8 (Illinois)

DuPage County Housing Authorities manage the federal Section 8 program offered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. A Housing Authority provides housing options for low-income individuals and families, including rental housing, rental assistance programs, and DuPage County Section 8 housing choice vouchers in DuPage County, Illinois. The housing vouchers can be used to pay for single-family homes, townhouses, and apartments, and DuPage County Housing Authorities can help determine eligibility for services, complete a Section 8 application, and they may distribute Section 8 benefits. Housing Authorities provide information on DuPage County low-income housing, including Section 8, on their website.

Du Page County Housing Authority Wheaton IL 711 East Roosevelt Road 60187 630-690-3555

DuPage County Town and City Halls provide a range of municipal services for their residents, including low-income housing assistance. In some areas, the Town or City Hall distributes DuPage County Section 8 housing choice vouchers offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Town and City Halls provide information on qualifying for Section 8 support, accessing Section 8 benefits, and paying for single-family homes or apartments with Section 8 vouchers in DuPage County, Illinois. They may also provide other rental assistance programs for qualifying DuPage County individuals and families. Town and City Halls provide Section 8 information on their websites.

Darien City Hall Darien IL 1702 Plainfield Road 60561 630-852-5000

Elmhurst City Hall Elmhurst IL 209 North York Street 60126 630-530-3000

Naperville City Hall Naperville IL 400 South Eagle Street 60540 630-420-6111

Warrenville City Hall Warrenville IL 3S258 Manning Ave 60555 630-393-9427

West Chicago City Hall West Chicago IL 475 Main St 60185 630-293-2200

Wheaton City Hall Wheaton IL 303 West Wesley Street 60187 630-260-2000

Wood Dale City Hall Wood Dale IL Frnt 1, 404 N Wood Dale Rd, Frnt 1 60191 630-766-4900

DuPage County Veterans Affairs Departments provide services to veterans, including Armed Forces veterans and Reserve veterans. Local branches of the VA provide DuPage County housing assistance to veterans who meet eligibility requirements, including Section 8 benefits offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Veterans can access DuPage County Section 8 benefits, apply for Section 8, or apply for other housing assistance programs through the VA in DuPage County, Illinois. Section 8 housing choice vouchers can pay for homes, townhouses, and apartments. Veterans can learn more about their housing service options, including Section 8, through a local Veterans Affairs Office or the Veteran Affairs website.

Du Page County Veterans Commission Wheaton IL 421 North County Farm Road 60187 630-690-9449

Midwest Shelter For Homeless Veterans Wheaton IL 119 North West Street 60187 630-871-8387

Next Generation Veterans Naperville IL 1074 Heritage Hill Drive 60563 331-444-2170

US Department Of Veterans Affairs Aurora Aurora IL 750 Shoreline Drive, 150 60504 630-585-5372

US Department of Veterans Affairs Lombard IL 837 South Westmore-Meyers Road 60148 630-495-4345

Veterans of Foreign Wars Downers Grove IL 5101 Belmont Road 60515 630-852-5735

Veterans of Foreign Wars Naperville IL 908 Jackson Avenue 60540 630-420-9820

Veterans of Foreign Wars Addison IL 446 West Lake Street 60101 630-628-9804

Veterans of Foreign Wars Wood Dale IL 510 Georgetown Square 60191 630-766-0334

Veterans of Foreign Wars Warrenville IL 3S371 Mignin Drive 60555 630-393-2442

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 2801 Villa Park IL 39 East Saint Charles Road 60181 630-834-8191

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 5696 Lisle IL 1209 Lisle Place 60532 630-271-9806

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6791 West Chicago IL 431 North Neltnor Boulevard 60185 630-231-9823

Veterans of Foreign Wars post 2377 Glendale Heights IL 142 East Army Trail Road 60139 630-894-1358

Vietnam Veterans Of America Naperville IL 25W160 Jane Avenue 60540 630-717-5214

Wheaton Veterans Of Foreign Wars Wheaton IL 0N731 Papworth Street 60187 630-668-8756

DuPage County Social Services Departments provide a range of support services, including housing assistance and housing choice vouchers, also known as Section 8. Local Social Services offices connect residents with federal programs, such as Section 8 benefits for low-income families and individuals, which are provided through the Department of Housing and Urban Development in DuPage County, Illinois. They can help individuals apply for DuPage County Section 8 benefits, determine eligibility for housing assistance, and distribute Section 8 vouchers. Social Services may also accept applications for low-income housing assistance, and they provide information about these services on their website.

Illinois State Social Service Department Villa Park IL 146 West Roosevelt Road 60181 630-530-1120