Arapahoe County Section 8 (Colorado)

Arapahoe County Housing Authorities manage the federal Section 8 program offered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. A Housing Authority provides housing options for low-income individuals and families, including rental housing, rental assistance programs, and Arapahoe County Section 8 housing choice vouchers in Arapahoe County, Colorado. The housing vouchers can be used to pay for single-family homes, townhouses, and apartments, and Arapahoe County Housing Authorities can help determine eligibility for services, complete a Section 8 application, and they may distribute Section 8 benefits. Housing Authorities provide information on Arapahoe County low-income housing, including Section 8, on their website.

Aurora Housing Authority Aurora CO 10745 East Kentucky Avenue 80012 720-251-2100

Englewood Housing Authority Englewood CO 3460 South Sherman Street, Ste 101 80113 303-761-6200

Littleton Housing Authority Littleton CO 5844 South Datura Street 80120 303-794-9608

Strasburg Housing Authority Strasburg CO 760 Shoshone Street 80136 970-563-4575

Arapahoe County Town and City Halls provide a range of municipal services for their residents, including low-income housing assistance. In some areas, the Town or City Hall distributes Arapahoe County Section 8 housing choice vouchers offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Town and City Halls provide information on qualifying for Section 8 support, accessing Section 8 benefits, and paying for single-family homes or apartments with Section 8 vouchers in Arapahoe County, Colorado. They may also provide other rental assistance programs for qualifying Arapahoe County individuals and families. Town and City Halls provide Section 8 information on their websites.

Cherry Hills Village City Hall Englewood CO 2450 East Quincy Avenue 80113 303-789-2541

Columbine Valley Town Hall Littleton CO 6062 Middlefield Road 80123 303-795-1434

Columbine Valley Town Hall Columbine Valley CO 2 Middlefield Rd 80123 303-795-1434

Deer Trail Town Hall Deer Trail CO 555 2nd Avenue 80105 303-769-4464

Englewood City Hall Englewood CO 1000 Englewood Parkway 80110 303-762-2300

Greenwood Village City Hall Greenwood Village CO 6060 South Quebec Street 80111 303-773-0252

Littleton City Hall Littleton CO 2255 West Berry Avenue 80120 303-795-3700

Sheridan City Hall Sheridan CO 4101 South Federal Boulevard 80110 303-762-2200

Arapahoe County Veterans Affairs Departments provide services to veterans, including Armed Forces veterans and Reserve veterans. Local branches of the VA provide Arapahoe County housing assistance to veterans who meet eligibility requirements, including Section 8 benefits offered by the Department of Housing and Urban Development. Veterans can access Arapahoe County Section 8 benefits, apply for Section 8, or apply for other housing assistance programs through the VA in Arapahoe County, Colorado. Section 8 housing choice vouchers can pay for homes, townhouses, and apartments. Veterans can learn more about their housing service options, including Section 8, through a local Veterans Affairs Office or the Veteran Affairs website.

Paralyzed Veterans of America Aurora CO 12200 East Iliff Avenue, 107 80014 303-597-0038

Veterans of Foreign Wars Englewood CO 3800 South Windermere Street 80110 303-789-9146

Veterans of Foreign Wars Englewood CO 2680 West Hampden Avenue 80110 303-789-9733

War Veterans Association Of Colorado Centennial CO 9033 East Easter Place, 200 80112 303-829-0205